Spiced Chicken Noodle Nom Nom

Reasonably often I have to whip up a quick lunch. I have often tried to leave some kind of seasoned or flavoured chicken in the freezer to make post-defrosting food making a little quicker. Here, I had my spiced chicken in the freezer and defrosted it overnight in the fridge. The chicken was previously cut into 1-2 inch long chunks and mixed with my spicey paste (salt, pepper, tablespoon of paprika, dried garlic, dried ginger and a dash of both ground cumin and coriander). Once I had left it marinading for a little while, I popped the chunks in a bag and froze them.

Marinated Chicken Nom


IMG_0237

Here I had them defrosted and threw them into a pan with a little oil. Cook until brown or a little crispy outside and tender inside the chunk. The paprika makes everything a delicious red colour.

While the chicken is cooking, I got a packet of dried egg noodles and popped them in to a pot of boiling water. I cooked them for 10 minutes, because they were slightly thicker then your average egg noodle and I like them soft-ish. (But cook to whatever texture you prefer).

Oodles of Noodle Boiling

I then chopped up some spring onions and crumbled a load of feta cheese.

Spring Onion and Feta

When the chicken is cooked and the noodles are done, drain the noodles and pour in to the chicken pan. Add spring onions and feta and mix well. Eat. Enjoy. Eh-nom nom nom nom.

IMG_0238

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

